pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Firsts

It was not without a little bit of sadness that the car was packed and we departed from my parent’s home today.

The timing was right though. The children were starting to get a little tetchy and there were jobs to do at my own home. We did manage to squeeze in our first Boot Sale of the year in the morning however and my father managed to win “Weirdest Find for a Quid” (see extra). I maintain that a steward’s enquiry should have been called for as he had two entrants and this one was actually quite cute.

A final family meal in the form of our first barbecue of year followed the boot sale before the packing of the car began and we headed off on an easy and uneventful journey, although I may have been flashed by an Average Speed camera…

Today’s blip is the view over the duck pond adjacent to the house. Not sure what the flower is, but it is very pretty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.