An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Dull, Wet and Windy...

Although it started off bright. Didn't last. Hey ho.

Felt bad for poor D heading back to work so got up at the same time as him. Felt too guilty to have a lie in. What a supportive wife I am :p

Alan made the most of his last day of hols by having a long lie in. Just as well, as he was almost up at his usual time and dressed for school. Luckily I checked the school website last night and saw that today was in Inset day!

A bit of a nothingness day filled with household chores. Boring stuff I'd been putting off because it was the Easter Hols. Any excuse to procrastinate. Not that I need an excuse.

Billy the decorator popped in as there's a tiny strip of wallpaper beside the fireplace that needs redone as the stripe's a bit wonky. One of his lads did that section so he wanted to see how big a job it would be to fix. "Is that your kettle I hear?" he asked. It wasn't but I took the hint. We were still sitting blethering 45 minutes later! He's coming back later in the week to sort it. Two minute job apparently. Well an hour if tea's included :))

Wanted to blip the lovely windchimes I bought on Friday but when I popped into the garden this afternoon I discovered the body of the windchimes still hanging on the hook but the actual chimes have been scattered in the wind! Either that or a demented neighbour had chopped them off! So you get a pic of the lovely Cath Kidston gift Gail brought me on Saturday night.....a pegbag (not in shot) cherry blossom cloths and linen spray, honeysuckle hand cream and two little soaps. Lovely. :)

Hope everyone who was back at work and school today after the hols survived unscathed.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.