Return to the North

By Viking

Brotherly love

Sorry but my life at the moment consists of - work, sleep, work, sleep, weekend - rugby (it seems!) So only chance of a shot again is via the rugby. Today was our first home game of the season and thus a 'club day' i.e all the levels played at home - so I managed to get see them play from wee ones up to the big ones!
Like last week I was very pleased with some of my action shots but this picture had blip tattooed on it - Max ( the one injured) and Alex (the one scratching his head) are twins. Max had just taken a bit of a pounding in a tackle, the game moved on and away from the incident. Alex looked up from the other end of the field, saw his brother lying injured and ran right across field to see if he was OK.
Really was a moment to savour and reminds me as I type of the Rolf Harris song ' two little boys'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.