Wearing purple...

By 60plus

My transport for the day...

...an electric buggy from the local hire shop, and a walking stick from our digs...

Jane & Sara made it on to the ferry for the wildlife tour to the Northern Rocks, and saw puffins, fulmar & gannets diving, and a waving seal :)

I couldn't make the walk to the jetty today, but Roy hired me the trusty steed in my blip... I wrapped up well against the chilly wind, and we braved the roads and paths for a coffee in Hugh Town and lunch in Old Town - an adventure! Those buggies don't seem very stable to me...

Roy swapped the buggy for a bike later in the afternoon, and did a couple of circuits for exercise while I sat with my foot up.

Hey ho - we have a series of alternative plans for tomorrow, depending on how Jane and I are feeling :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.