Abstract Thursday: "Happy Accident"

Ingeborg would like to us create an abstract blip today as a happy accident. Well I haven't actually done anything completely accidentally - this is sort-of "accidentally on purpose".

I reckoned that when I've been walking along with my camera hanging on its strap by my side I've sometimes accidentally left it switched on, and ended up with a series of abstract photos taken with "unintentional camera movement". So today I chose to leave it switched on by my side as I walked along, and set it on rapid firewith a 1-second exposure. I'd no idea what effect I would get so it's "accidental" in a way.

I ended up with 42 photos so I then chose the one whose pattern I liked best, but it was very pale as I'd clearly overexposed it (the extra shows how it came out of the camera). I put it into Lightroom software and pondered what tweaks to try. This effect is with the "dehaze" slider turned to 100% - no other changes. I got a nice surprise when I saw the rich colours it produced.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.