Mystery Package

As we arrived home yesterday the postie brought over an anonymous package addressed to me. There was no sender's address, I couldn't see any postmark of its origin. It's not my birthday, I hadn't sent off for anything. What could it be?
Even as I opened it I had no idea, although when this emerged from the clever wrapping I had an inkling that it might be from my old schoolfriend, who knows I love real Leicester cheese and whose frig I have adorned with purchases to take home after a visit. 

But a little note beneath revealed all. It was from my brother, who, like me (and probably our brother, too) has a liking for the real thing and eschewed the plasticky mass-produced variety. He had discovered this brand to his liking and remembered a conversation years ago, when I complained that I could not buy a decent one anywhere nearby.

I might have entitled the blip Brotherly Love, but that would spoil the narrative. Thank you, R, I'll try it out and, if I agree with you I'll scour the shops to find a supply and, should I find an even better one, repay the compliment..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.