Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Chase Path, Cannock Chase

A trip to Stafford has to be via Cannock Chase, wherever possible, so that I can get a shot "in the can".

I bought a Lee Filters Big Stopper to go with my RF75 kit, so decided to try it out given the strong wind and low cloud. This was a 13 second exposure and was enough to blur the light branches in the silver birches.

Unfortunately it was also enough to confirm light leakage around the filter holder (cloned out in PS6). A check of the Lee Filter support web pages confirms that the big stopper was designed for the new seven5 filter holder, although they do suggest that it should be OK to use with the older RF75 holder. I beg to differ. So it looks like I may be paying out £66 for a bit of plastic when, for the vast majority of cases, the one I have is perfectly adequate. Grrrrrrrrr!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.