A Day At A Time.

By ElCid

¡Hasta Mañana!

It's been another good day today. I feel rather fizzy about life, the universe and everything. Long may it last!

No fever or sickness yet and I have an appointment to see my GP on Thursday, so maybe I will find out if the wretched stone is still there. It would be just my luck to find the stone had dissolved months ago and Bezzie and I have been inseparable for no good reason!

I went for a stroll in the fading light this evening in La Cala. There were plenty of people about and the bars and restaurants were doing OK, if not busy. But it is only Tuesday.

This chiringuito had closed for the day and its ranks of sunbeds were patiently waiting for the next day's customers.

The weather is hot and sunny and should stay that way for some time.

Now that's what I'm talking about!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.