Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Season 26

(23/4/22)
I only had the chance to download the pictures for our visit to Global Village on Saturday.

I offered to take G to school today, but she said it was best she drove herself as she had such a short day. She was back soon, and we did a quick "essentials" shop in Wafi whilst running an errand for Margaret.

Margaret had already said about going to Global Village in the evening as they opted to stay on an extra evening. They've been before, but for G & me, it was the first time this season. It's been extended until the end of Eid and has a very "Ramadan" theme. It has some new features, and I was impressed at how clean the whole site was.

It was strange going after being at EXPO, and one couldn't help comparing things. EXPO was more about individual countries who showcased what they wanted about their culture or technology. Global Village is more of a retail experience, so there was loads of colour and texture to photograph. Looking at my pictures today, it seems a lot are out of focus or lack the sharpness that the X30 once produced. I think it is really on its last legs.

We stayed till around 10:30 PM, by which time my feet had had enough. I can feel a sore throat coming on. Driving back, I did a small detour to show J&M the area where we do our walks in (near the Crown Prince's Palace).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.