Red, Green, and Blue

By GemmoMC

Smart Albums

I'm finally getting around to organizing my photos from my study abroad in France four years ago. When I was there I didn't use iPhoto. About a year ago I made the switch to move my photo library to iPhoto. I was really hesitant to make the switch. It would mean that I would be locked into the system and getting the photos out if I decided to no longer use iPhoto would be disastrous. I came to the decision that if I let iTunes organize my music and if I'm already a heavy Apple user that letting Apple's photo management software organize my pictures would be a commitment I'd be willing to make.

So here I am now with an upgraded computer and better familiarity with iPhoto. I've started to sift through the 8500+ photos from my time abroad and I've found some great pictures. Starting this editing process, I'm quite impressed with my photography. I don't really think my blipfoto journal from those days does me justice. Once I finish going through all the images hopefully I can share them through another online format.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.