Pushing back

Another long and tiring day of meeting. Satisfying outcomes in many instances.

However, I did spend the day feeling a little tense that I might be trapped in Wellington, due to the dreich weather. It was one of the ghastly Wellington days where the clouds are low and caught in the basin formed by the hills to the north of the city centre. A relatively gentle wind pushing the clouds in, can and has in the past prevented planes from landing at the Wellington airport. If planes can't get there, we can't get out. Fortunately, out at the airport the clouds were higher and the larger planes were all flying, in and out.

In the lounge waiting for my flight I looked out the window and saw the flight immediately before mine to Auckland just starting to push back and leave. This is an Airbus A320, painted in the All Blacks colour(s). Despite the cloud cover, there was enough light for diffraction into a rainbow on the windshields. I also liked the reflections of the terminal building.

Pleasant flight home. Greeted by two boys being cared for by Granny who will take them home soon and wait till their aunt arrives from HER meeting. I will join her, and spend some time trying to catch up on the journals I've been missing in the last week and more, through preparing for this meeting.

I have put into my blipfolio a photo from yesterday evening after my run. The reflection in the window is overlaid by the light scultoure outside in Post Office Square.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.