Breakfast with a view

There are worse places to have breakfast although my view of a grumpy Mr RIU was not as good as looking out to the beach.

He is still suffering with a variety of ailments which, giving how long we have waited to come away is unfortunate. Hopefully he will feel better soon.

The hotel has all of the menus available only via their app and all of the staff wear facemasks all of the time. This and language barriers often leads to us not getting what we thought we were ordering.

At the tapas restaurant I managed to get my grilled vegetables but the two chicken dishes didn't arrive and instead I got meatballs in a tomato sauce and a fried egg on saute potatoes. Mr RIU was served a pint of beer instead of a margarita. The ice cream machine is broken too and I am told that it will be fixed tomorrow.....every day so far. I have had frappachino instead of milkshake as a result.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.