The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

An Evening With Iolo Williams

We've just got back in from an excellent evenings entertainment at The Village Hotel, Cardiff.

We were in the company of the wildlife presenter Iolo Williams. He was giving a talk on Welsh Wildlife as a fundraiser for his attempt to climb Kilimanjaro for Velindre Hospital.

He was in fine fettle and the talk was highly entertaining. He very cleverly did Wales from mountain top to sea shore and highlighting what we would see along the way.

After the talk I managed to have a natter with him, and he had a chat with my dad. One of Iolos first TV program's he did was I Love Wales, one of the shows featured my dads allotment.

As I said, cracking night and all in a good cause.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.