CENTRE OF THE TULIP

A quiet morning as I have the U3A photography club this afternoon and then all 3 of us are going up to the Hare & Hounds in Levens for a birthday dinner with Hubby's friends whom he goes out with on Thursdays, and their wives.  A bit nervous about there beng 9 of us but everyone does a lateral flow test first to make sure everyone is clear so it should be fine.

I've never been to this pub before but have heard good things about it, so hopefully the food is good.

I've just re-booked G's birthday lunch up at the Holbeck Ghyll for Monday.  Unfortunately it is a Bankk Holiday but hopefully it won't be to crowded up there, as it is out in the sticks a bit.  

This tulip is well past it's best but I still think it has a certain beauty about it.  

Tht's all for today, do take care and stay safe and |I will see youa ll tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.