After a morning with the vacuum cleaner and then clearing unwanted stuff from a drawer under the bed in the spare bedroom I headed out in the afternoon.

First to the recycling site with a bootful of garden waste then to Grasmere. I got parked easily.

Driving in I spotted, outside the Post Office, what I decided was going to be my blip but you might like to look at the extras ……. Cheeky little Bunnies, Dogs Welcome and a Herdy delivery van. I like the notice on the door that says ‘no herdys are kept in this vehicle overnight even though it looks like they’re still here’.

The reason for the main is that it reminded me of something. For many years I put a tub of summer flowers each side of the front door. Every year sheep escaped from a nearby field and either nibbled the tops off or pulled them out of the planter. Eventually I stopped. Just a few days ago I wondered if I should try again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.