Rhubarb!

Last week my Dad gave me some rhubarb from his garden. I decided to bake these rhubarb and custard blondies with them. I've not tested them properly yet but I ate a little bit that broke off when I was slicing them up and that was delicious. 

My baking is not in the class of Jeri's but I'm quite happy with how these have come out. I put less sugar in than the recipe said as they would have been overwhelmingly sweet with white chocolate too, and I want to taste the tartness of the rhubarb. I'm going to freeze some of them.

Otherwise today I've had a lie-in, done yoga, had a soak in the bath, did some reading, went to the shop for things that I'd missed off the list for baking, and did a bit of cleaning, mostly just of mess I made whilst baking.

I called my boss to find out when I am working for the rest of the week, and I'm not! He wants me to do 4 days next week. I had to tell him that I can't do the weekend but it is not going to be a problem! Shame I have to do extra next week as Brian is off and I was hoping we would be able to go out somewhere. I'm going to enjoy having a proper free weekend this week though.

Off to watch some telly Rugby League now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.