Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

Buying rice

Its another market shot today! This is one of the other markets just down from my house where they sell rice and 'irish' potatoes!! I liked it as it shows daily life here! Wasn't sure whether to put it in b&w or not but I do like this one!

Notice the plastic bags hanging up - this is a relatively new thing. Traditionally going to the market you carry a basket (before plastic) but nowadays the vendors sell these plastic bags when you buy something!

In some of the markets there are small boys selling the bags - in effect its child labour but that's a topic for another blip!!

I was excited today as my shot from yesterday hit the spotlight! Thanks for all your lovely comments on my smiling schoolboy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.