Rejected

Thank you so much for the lovely comments and the sympathy following my ‘blue’ blip yesterday - all very much appreciated. Today has been a better day, particularly the latter part when the discomfort certainly lessened.  

Today I’ve tried to focus on some wardrobe sorting - much needed and long overdue. Progress has been slow and there’s much more to do, but in the process I’ve come across some tiny pearls - a ‘gift’ that came with the string I ordered for Daniel and Solveig’s wedding six years ago. These five beauties are in fact the ‘rejects’, the ones that didn’t ‘turn out right’ - imperfect, blemished, marked. I love the regular pearlescent spheres that form my necklace, but in reality, these other pearls are much more interesting - unique and proudly different. 

I’ve placed them in an oyster shell brought back from a holiday in Sylt - like most blippers, our house is full of travel memories, objects just waiting to be called to action when needed for emergency blips such as this! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.