Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Spawn

I'm normally out looking for frogspawn a lot earlier than this but the snow meant that most of the moor ponds remained frozen for several weeks. I'm not sure if frogspawn can survive a freeze, so whether this was there before or has appeared since the thaw I don't know. The last few years the ponds have dried out before the frogs have had time to mature, hopefully they'll stay moist for a couple of months this time.

At least there's enough evening daylight for me to pop out onto the moor for a blip after accidentally leaving my camera at home when I went off to work today.

I'm off to a seminar in Liverpool tomorrow, earning my way with a presentation and a panel appearance, but hopefully there'll be a little time to secure a blip like this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.