Rock on cruisers!

Cloudy/bright today, lunch on the deck kind of weather! I walked down to the town this morning to post a parcel of plants - I was doing a swap with a nursery in Suffolk. Unfortunately I'd forgotten it was a public holiday and found the post office shut!  Looks like a return trip tomorrow!

On the way down I could see a cruise ship anchored out in the bay. This turned out to be MV Hamburg, which came from Belfast yesterday and is heading for Scrabster overnight.  Vessel Finder shows her - at 5pm - heading westwards of the Island of Muck, having successfully negotiated the Sound of Mull. Seven years ago she hit rocks there in spite of the New Rocks Buoy nearby and was criticised for continuing all the way to Belfast in spite of considerable damage to a propeller and rudder. I don't think she'll be on my list of desirable cruise ships!

Spent the afternoon in the garden and sat out later on the deck with a cuppa in the company of Mrs M and the cats. Not a bad day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.