HelHSS

By HelHSS

Opening flower buds of maple

Maple's bud and flower is one the most beautiful of different tree species, at least in my opinion. I have photogarph them every spring. Today it was still very chilly, cold winding. I could be out only for a short time. Here in the capital there are a lot of apartment houses as the one where we live, but near us there are also many wooden houses. One of them is in the blip.

Couldn't decide so here is extra again. It's a common woodpigeon or something like that in English (Columba palumbus). It's a migratory bird and they can be seen here quite a lot these days. This individual was in our courtyard, too. The species is characterized by it's five-bytes cooing. In the past when I at first heard it I thought for a long time it was an owl.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.