Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Girls, girls, girls!

I was woken early this morning (for me) by the arrival of these two and their mum. No holiday club today as it's a public holiday so grandma to the rescue! After I came to a bit we headed out to Lauriston Castle and had a great time exploring. I was delighted to find I could still balance along a fallen log without falling off! It wasn't even a smoothed log but just a fallen tree so I was very impressed.
The collage shows a few highlights: the enormous oak leaf which Eilidh found, some kingcups, the blossom by the Japanese garden, the pond. We had a great time.
After Lauriston we headed for D'mains parish church cafe, for some lunch.
I headed out this afternoon to have my hair done (extra). I love Gail's salon, so much to look at and such a friendly happy place to go. I of course look gorgeous as a result of her ministrations!
We played bridge this evening and that went well. I also managed to get some packing done. Hooray!
Tomorrow is all the last minute tasks and then I'm off to Swanwick for a conference on Thursday, back home on Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.