Cat and mouse

Not the best picture I had today but easily the best memory of the holiday so far. 

I watched this parrot (blue macaw?) chasing some other smaller birds for 15 minutes from the beach whilst out for my morning run. I've seen them about the resort before but until this year, I'd not seen one in flight. I don't think they are native birds. Possibly escapee.from a photographer.  There is one that goes by with a different bird and a monkey. I give them a very wide berth.

Unsurprisingly, the TUI rep has not got back to me about an earlier flight home. Since they only fly Wednesdays and Saturdays I am guessing now that we are here until Saturday.

Mr RIU managed to keep a meal down this evening which, after a week, is a huge relief to us both. He also managed a bloody Mary. Not exactly making the most of our all inclusive package (I am definitely trying for the both of us)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.