In An Instant

By MrRosewarne

'The Happiest Day of My Life'

Backblip.

Our wedding day.

We were married on an unseasonably hot April day at Monsalvat in Eltham.

The Tuesday night before the big day was my bucks night, my best man David decided that we would all have a go karting night of racing followed by a nice meal at the Irish Bar and Restaurant Bridie O'Reilleys in Brunswick.

The go karting was fantastic fun and great to settle the nerves before the big day, the meal was excellent but what followed wasn't. My "friends" decided that they would all but me shots to down at then end of the night after many guinesses were already drunk. About 8 shots later I weren't feeling too good as asked to be taken home (about a 1 hour drive). I was so drunk that night, made it home just, but didn't make it out of my friends car before throwing up everywhere inside the car, I had to be helped out and almost carried inside. My fiance was waiting inside for me to get home and you should have seen the shock on her face as I was carefully layed down on the bed.

Anyway, it took me 3 full days to recover from that episode and I weren't sure I'd be right for the big day, but woke up on Saturday morning feeling fantastic and really to tackle anything. (My friend ended up having to sell his car because he couldn't get rid of the stench inside it).

Couldn't have asked for anything else on our wedding day, the sun was out, everyone was happy and we all had a great time.

We couldn't afford a photographer on the day, so we had a few friends take some shots for us. This was taken just after we'd been pronounced man and wife in the grounds of Montsalvat.

The Happiest day of my life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.