New Brighton Villa 0 Greenfield 5

As the football season comes to an end and the evenings draw out there is the opportunity to catch the odd game here and there. Tonight I ventured into the North East Wales Premier Division, at Step 4 of Welsh football, to watch New Brighton Villa against the champions Greenfield. This is New Brighton near Mold rather than the one on the Wirral.

Although I took my camera the light was poor and I gave up after about 30 minutes as my pictures were coming out too grainy. This one was taken near the start of the match and shows the pleasant surroundings. Greenfield were comfortable 5-0 winners. 

This morning we went to Bickerton Hill where I saw my first willow warbler and cuckoo of the year. Unfortunately the cuckoo was too far away for a decent photo but I will go back as it is a reliable place to see one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.