Dougal

We both had dental appointments this morning, all good for me and a filling needed for my husband.

We then went to The Courtyard Tearoom for lunch. It is a while since I have been to this cafe as they went through a phase with little gluten free food on offer. Today I had a gluten-free Brie and cranberry sandwich as well as a gluten-free fruit scone with jam and cream; they also had gluten free chocolate cake. The coffee was also excellent and I will be visiting them again. My lunch, see extras, was going to be my picture today, but...

It seems today is my 4,000 blip so my picture could be one of three things, Dougal and Florence together, no hope! Florence on her own, not much better or Dougal on his own; you can see by his face, who very reluctantly, posed for me.

Many thanks to everyone managing this wonderful site, those who visit and leave comments, hearts and stars as well as those just passing through; all are very much appreciated.

Temperature at GMT noon today sixteen degrees Celsius.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.