Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2685. Lost and found……

This coral and opal ring belonged to my Mom, it had an opal missing when I got it but I had it repaired and re-sized. I knew a while back that I hadn’t seen it for quite some time but I hoped that I’d just tucked it away somewhere but I never found it.
Fast forward to this afternoon when I dug out a clamp with a magnifier for my youngest who is building War Hammer models so thought it might be useful.
Imagine my shock when I spotted my lost ring sitting in one of the clamps where it had been since I last took photos of it! I’d obviously put it away with the ring still clamped in place! I’m delighted that I’ve recovered it and so relieved that it’s not lost as I was gutted….

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.