Lake Wanaka

Today we headed home I had a few things to do in the town, so took the opportunity to pop round the lake front for a snap of the tree! It was very over cast, but I hadn't taken it this trip and thought I'd better take a few as the Autumn colours will be all gone by my next trip.

Last night I went to a reunion of our Canadian, Nova Scotia Photographic trip 2008, It was great fun reminiscing with AV's from various people.

The colours were glorious and golden all through the Lindis Pass so completely different than the week before.
Alas my driver didn't heed to the hints about fantastic blip opportunities and just kept motoring ..sigh..!

I've only got a few days now before I go to England, not actually looking forward to the flight as my shingles is still bugging me :-( but looking forward to getting there with PCC.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.