In My Life...

By steeble

Exposed to the Elements

Every Tuesday me and a couple of mates go out to get some pictures. Today we decided to go to Whitburn which I'd never been to before. It was very windy but managed alright.

I was having trouble getting the settings right for this picture. I was either over-exposing the sky or under-exposing the rocks. As it is I think the rocks could have been a bit lighter to add a touch more detail but have been lucky enough to get some slight highlights here and there. I might try it again sometime but with a tripod and take multiple exposures and do an HDR. Something I'm not a big fan of but mainly as people just use an effect which doesn't do it justice. I've used the effect before myself and only once thought it to be ok.... Maybe I'm maturing in my photography?

Hope you like...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.