Your Girl on the Spot

That's me!

Was crossing Victoria Rd on Darling St when clouds began billowing from nowhere.
I was part of the flowing traffic, so I can't enlighten you as to the details of the fire, but I suspect it was coming from the old Balmain Leagues Club.
This has been an eyesore for many years and there's been heated debate about the future development of the site, which is on prime inner city real estate.
I have no idea if it was an insurance job, or maybe an electrical fault, but it was pretty spectacular.
When this was taken no first responders had arrived and as I didn't want to slow the traffic, this was taken as I was crossing at the lights.
Before this happened I thought I had a choice of blips, but this won out.
Just as well the camera was on the seat next to me.

Go large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.