challenge No. 11 least favourite thing in Dubai

Dubai challenge No. 11 least favourite thing in dubai

...is the Bureaucracy.

Today was a good example of it. I had to accompany one of my engineers to the Civil Defence offices, as I had to prove I was the company representative. I showed my ID and he did the work.

We then went to the Municipality office to collect a drawing. This involved us going to the office, then sent to the customer services department (opposite end of the complex of course ). The guy typed our request into the computer. We then got a slip to pay into the nearby bank. This is taken from the bank into the customer services. We got a nice receipt then had to collect the drawing from the first office. The cost of all of this was 20 Dirhams (about $5). More importantly it only took an hour, rather than over several days.

Have a good weekend

Other entries
PottersinDubai
Erin

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.