Asparagus

Mothers Day here - a quiet one for us, and sort of stressful as well.  Not because its Mothers Day, but because I've been wrestling with the Qantas website looking at airfares, and wondering if I will redeem airpoints, we've got something like 300,000 points available which is way way to get both of us to Townsville ....I tell you, its done my head in bigtime and easier said than done, and then there is Smooch to worry about.  
So much so that I've given up.  

My blip - took two photos only so not many choices.  This is the delicate fern of the asparagus that has gone to seed.  I used my 50mm at f/1.4 with a 31mm extension tube added, hence the extreme soft background.

Enjoyed a lovely Facetime with our Townsville family earlier, Lexi getting excited about our visit in June/July school holidays,  that is if I ever manage to book flights....and so many Covid stuff to take in as well. Too old for this caper.

I've put a couple of images in extra, finally got around to editing some of my weekend down Wanaka with their Camera Club.  The autumn colours were exceptional.  

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.