Ass

Lamu had some heavy storms which alternated quickly back to baking sun. Gugs showed me around the backstreets of Shela because whenever I’ve explored alone I’ve become hopelessly lost.

Happening upon a sombre solitary donkey is a very regular occurrence in Shela. I wonder how many people get kicked or brayed at when a donkey is feeling bad tempered.

Confusion abounded regarding whether today, like yesterday, was a public holiday for Eid. My new HR Manager in Tanzania claimed it was a public holiday but got back to me instantly on a question on some visa paperwork, some staff had auto-responses and were offline all day, whilst others worked totally normally. I am hoping such matters become clearer once I’m in Tanzania and can deal with people face to face.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.