Voyage of a Beagle & Lab

By Inez

Happy Birthday Josh

Not a great picture but I think we can all see what he's winding himself up to do, and yes, they all went out in one blow! He has been a wee angel apart from being up and bouncing on our bed at 5.55am all day and given so many cuddles and lovely thank yous for all his presents that I really wish he could stay 10 forever or at least delay growing up anymore for a couple of years. Josh isn't a big cake or sweet fan, he's a biscuit boy so a huge Millies cookie was far better than any birthday cake.
I'm sure it must have been the party/birthday mood that caused me to treat the children to a full rendition of Bucks Fizz's Making your Mind Up when it came on the radio this morning. They weren't impressed, looked up from breakfast, shook there heads and went back to reading and eating, I carried on without an audience but it does beg the question, why, when I can't go to the supermarket and come back with everything I need and frequently get upstairs and forget what I came for, why, do I know all the words and most of the dance moves to a song I was far to cool to ever like and certainly never owned????

Happy Birthday to my fantastic boy ;0)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.