Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

RHS Wisley

After walking Xena this morning I went to RHS Wisley to meet a friend for a walk and a light lunch. I cannot believe that I have not been there this year, I used to go at least twice a month but somehow things have got in the way and I have missed seeing all the spring flowers, but today I did see the beautiful fields of aliums, and then this arch covered in wisteria with aliums next to it.

We had a light lunch - it was a bit mediocre, I had a selection of salads from the salad buffet and they were okay, nothing special. Then I went to do some grocery shopping before my appointment at the optician regarding replacing my glasses that I lost on the weekend. Unfortunately for me I cannot replace my frames as they have been discontinued - well the company making them went into liquidation - so I had to go in to choose a new pair and I did find some that were suitable although they were not nearly as nice as my lost pair which were in a fuchsia pink and a bit funky.

I must now eat something before dashing off to camera club tonight, we have the last print competition of the season plus we have to hand in all our prints to be selected for the annual exhibition next month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.