A Bevy Of Bovines

I was out early again this morning - just after 8:30, it was quite pleasant. Heading to the ‘far’ wood, part of the field (containing the footpath) has been cordoned off (with an electric fence) and this crowd of young bovines is now resident in the main part of the field. I climbed over the stile into the field/path and they all suddenly awoke from their slumbers and made a beeline for me. Somewhat worrying with a few meagre wires and plastic posts between me and them!! They proceeded to follow me all the way to the stile at the exit which took me into the wood. On my return trip they followed me the other way all across the field!! View LARGE for the full intimidation effect :-)

Added a couple of extras, I think they all lovely looking animals. The first extra amused me - simple things and all that :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.