Had to be done

You wait for 1 of your favourite celebs and along come 4.

I wasn't sure I was going to venture out, but after carefully calculating that my total walking time would not exceed the 30 minutes allocated for each day this week and figuring that I could sit in a coffee shop and wait, I ventured out. Train - no driving. Wrapped up warm. Was sensible.

Still ended up right by the barrier and Gary Barlow said hello as I shoved a camera in his face.

All of the gents were lovely to the crowd, spending time doing photo calls.

Professor Cox had a quick play on the keyboard whilst Mr Barlow was in the crowd. James May photobombed Gary. James May also seemed to have gone a bit 'Morrisey' clutching a bunch of tulips and throwing them into the crowd.

I protected myself from a pack of quite excitable older ladies with the assistance of a couple of people next to me - elbows out, do not crush me or you will pay.

Then off they drove in Fab1 - the glorious pink Rolls Royce - continuing their journey up to Glasgow and then to John O'Groats.

I'd have regretted it if I hadnt gone, particularly for saying hello to Gary and getting some cracking shots of Professor Cox and the rest of the boys.

I will pay for it tomorrow. 1 day out of 28 seems reasonable to see the outside world. I shall leave the real world for another 3 weeks now - next time I venture out will be to see the consultant armed with my long list of questions. But I am happy for now at least.

Donate donate - it's for a good cause.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.