the heart of the matter

listen here . . . view larger and more luscious here. This is our little gem magnolia that Ann & Grant planted in our backyard. I am happy to find it blooming again with more buds forming. A most beautiful plant!

".... All the things I thought I'd figured out
I have to learn again
I've been trying to get down
To the heart of the matter
But everything changes
And my friends seem to scatter
But I think it's about...forgiveness
Forgiveness
Even if, even if, you don't love me anymore
There are people in your life who've come and gone
They let you down, you know they hurt your pride
You better put it all behind you baby; cause' life goes on
If you keep carryin' that anger, it'll eat you up inside, baby
I've been trying to get down
To the heart of the matter
But my will gets weak
And my thoughts seem to scatter
But I think it's about forgiveness
Forgiveness ....."

~Don Henley

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.