Tin Can Alley

I (Annie) was working in Bristol today. It was a lovely sunny day, and beautiful to look out on the water. In the middle of the usual routine, I did a mini talk for some colleagues on some bits of my Psychology studies that I had found particularly interesting. A fun interlude in amongst the IT.

On my way home I diverted into Swindon to find the alley in the blip. It had been on the news recently as the silly, quirky "and finally..." last item. Whilst painting double yellow "no parking" lines on all of the back alleys, the contractors got a little carried away and did this passageway too. The gap between the lines is just over a foot wide - I guess a motorbike could try to park there, but otherwise, um... Well worth a diversion, I thought!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.