Second-time-around

By Skysea7

Poor Sad Fox

Since I suspected this fox, (seen often on my night wildlife camera) had mange, I've been in touch with a group called 'The Fox Rescuers' for help. They sent me out some mange treatment (free).  But today is the first time I've ever seen him in daylight.  I suspect it's because he's not feeling good - he hasn't been at night for several days.  The photo was taken from a distance through my window.

I've requested more advice from the Fox Rescuers and hope they can help. They may suggest finding a local fox group to trap it - I have about 5 foxes coming at different times every night so it could be a long job! 

Its really sad and I wasn't sure whether or not to post it.

The strong white line across the photo is my washing line and it would have taken a long time to photoshop it out - so I didn't!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.