The Lighted Life

By Giacomo

Gifts from an Angel

As though a lovely evening with LeeAnne last night was not enough, she showered our family with gifts that I carried back home today. I "finally" am the owner of genuine tweed Scottish driving cap. I adore it and it was on my head throughout our snowy day. And she also gifted a thistle crystal sculpture made in her hometown. Somehow, some way...I have the distinct feeling that this will end up on Bonnie's bed stand instead of mine.

And, lovingly and finally, there were these handmade gifts of heavenly friendship. LeeAnne's mother is obviously a talented woman and her craft wowed "my girls". Three stained glass angels now adorn our home, one for each Bonnie, Isabella and Gabriella.
I cannot tell you how greatly these gifts have graced our lives. LeeAnne, you and your family are far too kind and the glimmer in your eyes was a gift enough. But these treasures from the hands of Scotland will forever be cherished in our home.

Think about this...this magic of Blipfoto. One year ago I did not know LeeAnne. At that point in time we were two human vessels floating in different spheres. But through a love for photography, a love for the written word and an appreciation of community, we stumbled into each other and a deeply important friendship was created from thin cyber-air, only to be later manifested in person, making the connection complete. This is a most special place.

I have been posting and running and not viewing or commenting. In other words, I have been a blip-bum as of late. I am sorry but other than the magical moments with two blip-chums over the last two days, I have been otherwise occupied with work and life and have had no time for the leisurely things of life.





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.