Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Mall walk

(14/5/22)
G didn't have to go to school today, so she joined Diane and me for our mall walk. I wanted to check out the new Dubai Hills Mall, but Diane had a watch to collect in Dubai Mall, so we headed there.

It was great to find it so quiet. We pretty much had the place to ourselves at the start. It didn't take long to collect the watch, and then we checked out Fashion Avenue. We haven't been in that part of the mall for ages, so it was good to see the changes. My blip is from there. My extra contains some of the other things that caught my eye. I didn't take a picture of the 8K 100inch Samsung screen or the pocket projector with a built-in speaker that runs on batteries!

We had our coffee in the M&S Cafe and then did our usual whip around to help them get rid of items that are approaching their "sell by" date! :) We were there just long enough to catch a shop assistant start to stock a display of biscuit tins marking the Queens Platinum Jubilee. I got one for G!

Home for the rest of the day. The Bible Kid's Club on Zoom went well. It was sad to hear of the passing of our President, Sheikh Khalifa. He was only 73 but had been unwell for a while. We go into three days of mourning. I think G is now off on Monday as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.