AMK49

By AMK49

Water’s edge In Corralejo

One of Mrs AMK’s birthday wishes  was to have our evening meal looking out to sea and this photo was taken as we left the restaurant on a lovely warm moonlit evening.

I have included a couple of birthday shots in the extras - birthday cards were brought with us but most of the presents were opened before we left.

The cake served its purpose although when I stuck on my recycled birthday candle it sank deep into what I thought would be nice firm icing - sadly my lack of Spanish let me down and despite  it being beside all the children’s birthday cakes ( “Frozen” etc ) it turned out to be a rather over sweet gateau. I did think 7 euros wasn’t a lot for a cake when I paid for it - no harm done Mrs AMK liked the effort.! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.