Moments in time

By Evie11

Birthday ride

Today was our friend Chris 60th birthday. He and his wife are renting a home from the historical society while he is renovating the home they recently bought. Where they are living the historical society has barn animals,
 such as sheep, chickens, a horse, pony, barn cats, and I think bunnies. The plan for today was a horseback trail ride and lunch after that. We met them at their house and I quickly got some pics of the barn animals. the sheep (in the extra) looked very relaxed today if not bored. Then we headed on to the stables. My horse was a bit on the small side and his name was José. He was actually a good size for me and was quite comfortable to ride. My friend Marisa’s horse was new to the place and wanted to take her on a different ride then the rest of us. The leader had to come and help out. It was kind of funny.
 It was a beautiful day, warm and sunny and we  had a nice time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.