Travels With 4 Wheel Fred

By HRGibbon

Darkness and Light

My 27th year was basically a combination of the two.

It contained the very darkest moments that I think I have ever been through. It was the culmination of 7 years of depression & self loathing. Thanks to my "Other half", my parents, a few close friends and some professional counselling, the latter quarter of the year contained some brilliant times. Things that I never thought I'd do, or have the courage to do.

So today, on the 1st day of my 28th year, I'm starting my blip journey again.

Hopefully No, this will be a good year. There will still be good days and bad days, but I know it's only onwards and upwards from here.

This will be, in theory, the only really self indulgent post. But as it's my birthday, I thought I might as well say what I feel.

On a lighter note, things seems to finally be bursting into life in the hedgerows. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.