It's A Minute To Midnight

By Draco

PPPP....Pick Up A Penguin!

Best Viewed LARGE

Today we went to Twycross zoo. Its lovely to be able to photograph the animals as Ill never get the chance to see any other way...but I do feel for the poor creatures caged up in such tiny enclosures. Leopards for example are in semi indoor glass enclosures and it just paced in the smallest area constantly. There seems to be so much space for people to wander and let their kids run riot with little or no interest in animal life apart from their own self centred way...it breaks my heart to see it. Theres no reason why they could not make animal spaces much larger. Alot of the animals looked in poor condition too with lots of them having little or no fur.
I shouldnt complain but being an animal lover its hard to see.
Anyway I was going to blip Mr Meerkat but they are so popular and no one seems to take many pictures of the little penguins I thought Id give this little one some viewing time! :-)
I think my camera and lens got more interest! All I heard people and kids say was ..Wow did you see the size of that camera.

Enjoy my little Penguin friend :-)
Draco x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.