Sunshine over Edinburgh

The sunshine woke me up this morning, it has been a beautiful day in Edinburgh. I walked across town towards Holyrood Park for another dentist appointment, I actually had to take my coat off it was so warm, and my sunglasses had their first official outing of the year! (If your reading this from outside of Scotland you may not appreciate the enormity of that fact!)

The best way to follow a dentist appointment is with a really sugary drink and I sat in the window of the Beanscene watching the world go by and drinking a very frothy hot chocolate. Unfortunately I didn't check my face before I left and walked all the way across the bridges with a big chocolaty smile up my cheek. Feeling a bit brave I ventured towards the cosmetics counters in John Lewis to look at make up for my sisters wedding. I'm not much of a make up aficionado so it can be a bit daunting. I left half an hour later with smokey eyes and a lighter purse.

Me and my smokey eyes met a friend for lunch, we had a really good natter followed by a walk in the sunshine. When I got home Andy was ready for a walk so we made the most of a lovely evening with a stroll up Blackford Hill. Now I'm going to catch up with some heavy news stories, it seems a lot has been happening in the world today.

This is the roof on Waverley Station taken from North Bridge. The two guys in their orange hi vis were also taking a minute to enjoy the sunshine.

Let the sun keep shining and the Spring commence. I only hope that today wasn't summer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.