Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

A garden sunset

What a great day its been today. I went to Gateshead to get the sign writing on the car which I have to say looks very grand and bold. My lovely work colleague picked me up and on the way to her house I saw lots of sights which I've seen many times on blip and it was great to recognise them, the Metro centre, Angel of the North, The Sage. She has two beautiful golden retrievers mother and son and after lunch we all had a nice walk around a field. I was amazed at how many shopping centres and retail parks there are in and around Gateshead, they seemed to be everywhere!

Got stuck in a lovely traffic jam on the way home due to recovery of an Asda lorry which had overturned in a field. Hope the driver was ok. Took this through the window whilst sat in the jam.

Its been a while since I saw a sunset so couldn't resist this shot from the back garden.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.