BoneShaker

By BoneShaker

Jane

Two birthdays at work this week. I recorded both of them for posterity but today was Jane's. I had promised Jane a few months ago that I would shoot her for a blip on a Friday afternoon but with work, being work we have been too busy to make it happen. SO today after we did a shot for the "birthday" I shot a few more. I got a few standard nice portrait shots for her but this one stood out for being just a little bit different.

I love the way that she is cupping her head quite dramatically. (I asked her to relax a little afterwards) but also the closed eyes and the dynamic pose. I made the backdrop out of a piece of foamex and some wallpaper. the blues added a really nice light to everything which I just highlighted a little.

Happy birthday Janey. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.