Liquefied

I have wanted to visit the Tudor House and Garden in Southampton for a while, but never managed to tie up its opening times with my availability. Today was the day though.  

It's a fairly small but interesting museum, and the garden is lovely - as was the lunch sitting on a sun-blessed patio area. For the rest of the day I wandered round the old town and the remains of its defensive walls built after the French attacked the city in 1338.  Interestingly I discovered the walls around the main port area were mainly constructed from the frontages of houses owned by the wealthy merchants trading there, with windows and doors blocked up; the merchants generally moved out ... it would seem "compulsory purchase" is not a modern problem!

For my image I took one of the images of the day and had a play in photoshop using the liquefy filter to create a bit of a mystery for Ingeborg's Abstract Thursday Challenge.  The original is in extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.